The National Cadet Corps is an Indian Military cadet Corps with its Headquarters at New Delhi,India.

Read More


The National Service Scheme (NSS) plays an important role for the students of the nation as it teaches

Read More



The college also organizes Seminars for increasing the communication skill and other skills of the students and teachers as well.

Read More


The alumni association was formed in  2018.

Read More


About The College

Swami Vivekananda Mahavidyalaya,Mohanpur was inaugurated on 4th August 2012 by Sri Manik Sarkar,Chief Minister in presence of Higher Education Minister Sri Anil Sarkar,Leader of Opposition Sri Ratan Lal Nath,Sabhadhipati,Paschim Tripura Zilla Parishad Sri Subhash Chandra Debnath,Sri Haricharan Sarkar.MLA and Sri Pranab Debbarma,MLA.

Swami Vivekananda Mahavidyalaya, a government degree college, is located in the midst of natural beauty on the Agartala-Shimna Road in the Mohanpur Sub-division under the West Tripura district. It is only general degree college in the entire Mohanpur sub division with a population of approximately 1.5 lakhs. The college is just 17 K. Ms. away from the Radhanagar Bus Stand of the capital city, Agartala. The total area of the college campus is 24.4 acres of land.  At present, there are 1082 students in the college.

As a part of celebration of 150 years Birth Anniversary of great Indian Philosopher, Swami Vivekananda, the Government of Tripura named the college after Swami Vivekananda.The college has three stories administrative block and another three stories academic block with a capacity to accommodate approximately 600 students.

The college is permanently affiliated to Tripura University (A Central University) and has got recognition from UGC under 12b & 2f {vide letter No.(8-174/2018(CPP-I/C) dated: 10/04/2018 }. It began its academic works with introduction of five general subjects-English, Bengali, Political Science, History and Education. As the college is only the higher educational institution offering general degrees in the entire Mohanpur sub-division, the government of Tripura had vision for gradual expansion of college with introduction of new more subjects of Arts, Science and Commerce Streams with honours. Honours courses were introduced in the subjects like History and Education during the academic year 2013-14. Science stream was introduced during the academic year 2014-2015, honours courses were also introduced in Political Science and Bengali during the academic year 2016, Honours courses in the science stream were introduced in the year 2017. The College was accredited with B Grade by NAAC on 8th January 2020.



Latest Events


                           AQAR 2019-2020.

                          Notice for Students.

                          NEWSLETTER 2021.

                            TDP/TDPH EXAM NOTIFICATION 2021.

                          Link For Registration.

                           Notice for First Semester Students.

                           Vacancy list after Fourth Round Admission 2020-21.



                           Rejected List of students  Merit List Round 4

                          Fourth Round Merit List 2020.

                         Notice for First Semester Students. 2020.


                         Rejected List of students  Merit List Round 3.1

                       Merit List 2020 3.1

                         List of students selected for Quiz. 2020.

                         Notification 1.

                        Notification 2.

                        Rejected List of students underThird Round Merit List 2020.

                    Third Round Merit List 2020.

                     National Webinar by Dept of Education with the initiative of IQAC on 11.11.2020.

                     Rejected List of students under Second Round Merit List 2020.

                    Second Round Merit List 2020.

                   National Webinar on  National Education Policy 2020 on 14.10.2020 by NCC Unit..

                  Tutorial Video  for converting image file to pdf and uploading the same in college email id.            

                  Rejected List of students under 1st Merit List 2020.

                 National Webinar by Department of Political Science on 27.09.2020..

                 Merit List 2020.

                National Webinar on Insights of National Education Policy 2020 on 20.09.2020.


                 Tutorial Video for online Admission to General Degree Colleges in Tripura 2020 -21..

                 FAQ for admission 2020-21.

                 Help Desk for Admission of First Semester Students 2020 -21.

                Internal  Exam Routine 2020.